Breaking News

Ozil Named German Player Of The Year For The Fourth Time


The Arsenal star lost the award to Toni Kroos in 2014 after winning it three times in a row but amassed nearly 50 per cent of the votes following his return to form.

Mesut Ozil has been named the German player of the year for the fourth time in the last five years.

The Arsenal playmaker lost the crown he had won three times in a row to Toni Kroos in 2014 but has reclaimed the award following a sensational return to form.

More than 51,000 fans voted for Ozil, giving him 45.9 per cent of the vote and a comfortable margin of victory ahead of Thomas Muller (15.9%) and Jonas Hector (13.6%).

Ozil started in all eight of Germany’s internationals in 2015 and enjoyed five victories before the November friendly against France, for which he was rested.




No comments:

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.